Monday, June 27, 2011


(oops for a week without posting... nothing exciting happened)

but this is pretty exciting. i want to do more, but i'm lost for ideas (surprise...)

Tuesday, June 21, 2011


this is from ages ago but i still like it

(ages ago = in kentucky. oh man)

Monday, June 20, 2011

Sunday, June 19, 2011

upwards trains

the cliff railway at hastings (it's been around for like 100 years or something ridiculous)

Saturday, June 18, 2011


catten = cats that behave like kittens.
seriously girls, grow up ;)

Friday, June 17, 2011

Wednesday, June 15, 2011


yesterday was a beautiful day so we went to the seaside =)
(beautiful = 65 degrees and sunny, with minimal wind)

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Monday, June 13, 2011


a pair of teapots!
(and some mango tea... yum!)

Saturday, June 11, 2011


this would have made a good 'pairs' post, but i just couldn't wait!

i made these two little collars over the past couple of days and i think i'm going to sell them on etsy =)  (i just have to cope with parting with them first)
let me know if anyone's interested!

Friday, June 10, 2011

jean genie

i bought some jeans yesterday for the first time in ages. and i love them.

Thursday, June 9, 2011


we all need a good bit of rust every now and again

Wednesday, June 8, 2011


an upturned tree we walked past in wekiwa springs

Tuesday, June 7, 2011


a waterlily opened for the first time in our "pond" yesterday
(the "pond" is maybe 1ft square)

Monday, June 6, 2011


a pair of english flags

(i cheated a little because i'm pretty certain zach took the first photo when we went to france...)

Sunday, June 5, 2011


yesterday i dyed some buttons with my mum
i think they turned out pretty well!

Saturday, June 4, 2011

Friday, June 3, 2011

blowing in the wind

these things give me crazy hayfever
but they're such a pretty colour

Wednesday, June 1, 2011


proof that thatch roofs still exist
this one is now the cover to a pub